Old and New Birthday Cakes + Special Cupcake

It took me a while before I finished this cake, but I really wanted this to be my next post. I have two types of birthday cakes. One cake (the heart) was a cake I decorated when my brothers were here to celebrate both me and my brother’s birthday. I am now 14! I’m SO happy. So, this cake was before my birthday.

Then, my friends came over and we did a ton of fun stuff, but my mom and I didn’t get to make a cake for my birthday. She had a really good idea, so we weren’t going to not make cake, even if it was four days later. We used a guitar pan to make a cello cake! (since I play cello). So, I used the vanilla cake Cake Boss recipe. It is a bit sweet, and maybe I would put a bit of lemon zest, but overall it’s really yummy. I haven’t eaten my cake yet, in fact I just took a picture as soon as I was done to post up on this blog. I’m really excited. I hope you all like it. I made it and decorated it all by myself. I tried making white frosting for the strings, but the consistency didn’t come out right. So instead, I cut out fruit roll-ups and used those as waky strings.

I made this cute special cupcake yesterday. I have no idea what it’s suppose to be, but it looks nice (I guess). Basically, I was looking at this new cupcake decorating book my mom got me and tried to do something (where I wouldn’t need special American candies that I can’t get here in Israel). So, I came up with this cool looking cupcake.

Here is the slide show of all these cool views of the cakes/cupcake that I made and decorated:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shiraz Levy
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 17:35:02

    Ilysssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssm!!!!!!!! UR THE BEST FRIEND THAT ANYBODY COULD EVER WISH FOR!! UR SUCH A SWEET AND THOUGHTFUL GIRL!!! BTW THOSE LOOK SOOOOOOOO GOOD WE HAVE TO MAKE SOME WHEN I GET BACK!!!! LOVE YOU!!!
    -UR BEST FRIEND… IM GUESSING U KNOW WHO! HAHA LOVE YA!

    Reply

  2. waverlyh
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 17:39:02

    Wow, you are such a sweetheart! We’ll definitely make sweets, especially since my mom is buying sweets, we can use the cupcake decorating book! Can’t wait until you come back!

    Love you,
    Waverly

    Reply

  3. mydearbakes
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:18:33

    These are great bakes! They all looked so gorgeous!

    Reply

    • waverlyh
      Apr 18, 2012 @ 13:53:40

      Oh, Thank you! If you would like I can post the recipe and how to make them/decorate? (they taste as good as the look too!)

      Thanks again,
      Waverly

      Reply

Leave a Reply

