Summary of the Week! – Jan. 23rd (Training)

It’s been really fun last week and this week, to be really able to take charge of the student council (just because my principle really runs the meetings even though I am the president). So, it’s pretty hard to stand up. I’ve been trying to get everything organized for the Lock In. We had auditions for the Talent Show today. It went really well. We are going to have a prize for 1st place, or the first three places all depending on who wins. It’s a secret, so just in case any of my friends are reading this blog, I am not going to say what it is.

For Valentine’s day I’ve made it official that we are going to get long stem roses. So, that will be pretty fun.

I went to the fitness program today. However, it was open gym, so I came there right after school (even before dinner!). I exercised based of this list that I was provided last time, which took me about 30-40 minutes. My back and shoulders have been aching, but I want to ask next time if  I could add a few more routines to my exercise. This whole thing is exciting as well as everything that has been going on lately. . .

Science fair has been progressing along. I just saw this amazing clip of a boy (13 years old!) presenting a power point to all these judges on a really ingenious idea. Basically, he looked at the golden ratio of how a tree is structured, and tried to mimic that for this creating with solar panels. It turns out that his creation collected 50% more sunlight than just flat solar panels. Also, today I just saw this Youtube video of a women in Uganda who wrote the book I received for Christmas — Kisses from Katie. Then, I saw another amazing thing on TV about the way elephants communicate. It just comes to show if you follow your heart, you can succeed and really learn something amazing. I feel this has really given me a lot of inspiration on being able to do something great in science (almost like the high-schooler who believes she has found the cure to cancer). All this new science information has been starting to reveal. I just really hope to be apart of this really soon, and I might have an idea of what I will be getting into. . .

Leave a Reply

