Jan. 22nd — Fitness Program

Today (Sunday) which is a work day for Israelis, I went to the fitness program. It was raining really hard hear, almost like a storm, so we practised inside. I’m not sure if this really counts as running (even though we did do a bit of running laps and sprints inside) but we mostly did aerobic exercises with weights.  I did so many different types of exercises, my legs are a bit sore, but my arms are so sore they are like limp. I feel good though because I have been sick for a week and just to be able to get out there and exercise makes me feel better (if you can believe it).  Even though it’s hard work and painful, it’s a pleasure and I know I’m getting stronger every practice. Just like the quote I had for my SSAT writing section – no pain, no gain.

Leave a Reply

