Exeter, Miss Porter’s, or Here (WBAIS)?

Of course I need to wait before I hear any news from Exeter, but I’m still searching and trying to figure out what is the best option for me. So far my practice tests for the SSAT don’t seem to be going that well. So, my mom and I started to look at Miss Porter’s School and some other all girl schools. They require a lower score for the SSAT test. However, I really don’t think I would like to go there. At this point, I am just going to try my best on Sunday. We’ll see if I get into Exeter or not. If not, I have a good back up plan. My plan is to stay here and hopefully I can stay as long as possible in Israel at WBAIS. My options are open for whatever the plan is ahead of me. So we shall see. . .

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lili
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 23:42:22

    I attended Porter’s, which helped me get into Yale. However, in the years since, I have decided that co-educational education is best in terms of quality and intellectual stimulation. I also feel that the quality of MPS, specifically, has declined to some extent since I was a student there in the 1970’s. Go to Exeter if you can. If not, I feel strongly that the international school experience is usually a good one.

    Best of luck to you.

    Reply

    • waverlyh
      Jan 07, 2012 @ 09:17:07

      You don’t know how much your opinion means to me. One day I also want to find myself at Yale (it’s my dream school!). I am going to take the SSAT on Sunday, and hopefully we’ll see from there. If I don’t get into Exeter I wanted to have a good education. But I think the International School here would allow me to continue with my Hebrew which I’ve been able to pick up almost fluently even though I’m not Jewish or Israeli. I really appreciate your advice!

      Thanks again,
      Waverly

      Reply

Leave a Reply

