Cambodia this Summer?

I went to a bazaar up at the International School in Israel (where I attend) and we met a woman selling handmade sewn scarfs and wallets that were made by Cambodians. She is apparently a friend of my mom’s and she told us all about this program that she runs. It is a summer program for High School students to go to Cambodia for 10 days. They help the poor, build houses for them, learn the history about Cambodia, and learn other interesting information there. Even though I am just an 8th grader, she allowed me to come (maybe even with my mom!) this summer to Cambodia. My parents are still thinking through this upcoming event, but it would be an amazing experience to go this summer! I am very excited and just hope everything can come through! For me this is an opportunity to do something interesting and fun during the summer instead of staying home all day on the computer. I am very excited and just hope everything can come through and I can go to this For Peace Program.

Leave a Reply

